Jump to content


Obd Port


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 wheels93

wheels93

    COTM Moderator

  • Registered Users
  • 1527 posts
  • LocationLeicestershire
  • Car:Ford Focus Mk2.5

Posted 20 July 2016 - 09:16 PM

Evening all,

My younger brother has just been out and treated himself to a new ST3. I've told him all about how they are being robbed lately and what to try and do to prevent it. One thing I thought of was removing the fuse for the OBD scanner.

Could anyone point me in the direction of which fuse it is and also inform me whether that fuse drives anything else?

Many thanks in advance,
James

#2 vindi93

vindi93
  • Full Membership
  • 622 posts
  • Car:focus mk3 1.6 ecoboost 180bhp

Posted 21 July 2016 - 06:51 PM

I can have a look in my manual latter. Other option put a secure box over it.

#3 DazW

DazW

    Warwickshire Regional Head

  • Regional Coordinators
  • 2372 posts
  • LocationNuneaton
  • Car:2016 Ford Focus Zetec S

Posted 21 July 2016 - 07:50 PM

The best option would be a disclock then worry about the port

#4 wheels93

wheels93

    COTM Moderator

  • Registered Users
  • 1527 posts
  • LocationLeicestershire
  • Car:Ford Focus Mk2.5

Posted 21 July 2016 - 08:41 PM

Already got the disclock ordered for him. Got it on prime day down from 110 to 40 and got all the bits to hardwire his dash cam too.

#5 DazW

DazW

    Warwickshire Regional Head

  • Regional Coordinators
  • 2372 posts
  • LocationNuneaton
  • Car:2016 Ford Focus Zetec S

Posted 21 July 2016 - 08:54 PM

Gap insurance is a must too

#6 jbeer

jbeer

    FFOC Forum Moderator

  • Forum Moderators
  • 3871 posts
  • LocationBirmingham
  • Car:BMW 320i M Sport

Posted 22 July 2016 - 09:53 PM

Use Databloc it blanks the OBD port making it redundant

http://databloc.eu

#7 wheels93

wheels93

    COTM Moderator

  • Registered Users
  • 1527 posts
  • LocationLeicestershire
  • Car:Ford Focus Mk2.5

Posted 23 July 2016 - 08:23 PM

View Postjbeer, on 22 July 2016 - 09:53 PM, said:

Use Databloc it blanks the OBD port making it redundant

http://databloc.eu

Had a look at that and looked at a review and they aren't like the one we discussed. They simply pull off. It has been relocated though.

#8 jbeer

jbeer

    FFOC Forum Moderator

  • Forum Moderators
  • 3871 posts
  • LocationBirmingham
  • Car:BMW 320i M Sport

Posted 24 July 2016 - 07:12 AM

They are the same ones, they do 3 different ones:

1 style blanks it completely this is what I have, another one sits on top and simulates an OBD access but is blank so no connection is made with actual OBD port and not sure about the third but I do know that all 3 click onto the actual OBD port so they cannot be pulled off